Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Barnt Green CC

View

John Toogood

10 months ago By Stewart Johnstone

Sad news

It is with great sadness that I have to inform you that John Toogood has passed away. John loved the club and was regularly seen at the club following all of our teams. We would like to offer our condolences at this sad time to John's family. Giles, for those of you who don't know is John's son and played for the club for many years, has informed us that the funeral is on 26th September at 1145 at Cofton Hackett church then afterwards at Clubhouse all are welcome. It has been requested for family flowers only. If you wish to make a donation ,this will be to the RNLI either directly to them or via the Funeral Director James Giles in Bromsgrove

Updated 12:41 - 10 May 2018 by Rob Warner

Where next?

Senior Cricket Awards Evening Saturday 18th November sees our annual awards evening for all senior teams.
Junior Awards Night 8th September Our annual awards night will be this Friday.

Comments

Loading comments

5 sports clubs amongst winners in the Jewson Building Better Communities competition.

Fixtures
Tue 17 Jul
a
League 18:15
a
League 18:15
Wed 18 Jul
Thu 19 Jul
a
Cup 18:00
Fri 20 Jul
a
Friendly 18:00
Sat 21 Jul
a
League 12:00
h
Saturday 2nd XI Pershore CC - 2nd XI
League 12:30
h
Saturday 3rd XI Cookhill CC - 1st XI
League 13:00
Sun 22 Jul
h
League 10:00
h
League 10:00
a
League 13:00
Mon 23 Jul
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:15
Tue 24 Jul
h
League 18:15
Thu 26 Jul
a
League 18:00
Fri 27 Jul
a
League 10:00
Sat 28 Jul
h
Saturday 1st XI Shrewsbury CC - 1st XI
League 12:00
a
Saturday 2nd XI Shrewsbury CC - 2nd XI
League 12:30
a
Saturday 3rd XI Droitwich Spa CC - 3rd XI
League 13:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors