Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Barnt Green CC

View

Under 9s have a great day at their first Cricket Festival

2 years ago By Rob Warner

The U9 team played their first competitive matches at the Astwood Bank Festival, playing Feckenham, Alvechurch and the hosts Astwood Bank.

The sunshine and the cricket were fantastic and the U9s did BGCC proud, winning against Feckenham with a score of 277 and Alvechurch with a score of 276. The hosts played very well and we fell just a few runs short of making it a clean sweep!

Joe Meads was our Batsman of the Week with a fantastic 27 against the hosts which nearly bought us home; Darcy Dines our Fielder of the Week with a sensation catch; and George Hedges was Bowler of the Week, bowling the last crucial over in each of the games!

Congratulations to all of the boys and girls who took part.

Match report: Martin Bennett

Updated 22:51 - 15 Sep 2016 by Rob Warner

Where next?

TSR Whitsun Cricket Camp TSR are again holding a Whitsun cricket camp at Bromsgrove CC between Tuesday 31st May and Friday 3rd June.
Cup and League Success this weekend for 1st XI Sunday saw the Green into round 3 of the ECB National Club Championship after defeating Kenilworth Wardens by 7 wickets.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Mon 25 Jun
a
League 18:15
Tue 26 Jun
h
League 18:15
h
League 18:15
Wed 27 Jun
a
League 18:00
h
League 18:15
Sat 30 Jun
h
Saturday 1st XI Walsall CC - 1st XI
League 12:00
a
Saturday 2nd XI Walsall CC - 2nd XI
League 12:30
a
League 13:00
Sun 1 Jul
a
Festival 09:30
a
League 10:00
h
League 10:00
h
League 13:00
Mon 2 Jul
h
League 18:15
h
League 18:15
Tue 3 Jul
a
League 18:15
a
League 18:15
Wed 4 Jul
h
League 18:15
Sat 7 Jul
a
League 12:00
h
Saturday 2nd XI Wombourne CC - 2nd XI
League 12:30
h
Saturday 3rd XI Highley CC - 1st XI
League 13:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors